Featured Artist: White Window Creations

Standard

Meet Jessica Herold of White Window Creations, LLC.  She works and designs in Kansas City, KS and her wonderful baby shower items can be found on Etsy at WhiteWindowCreations.  Read more about Jessica here in our “Get To Know The Artist” interview:

How did you get started on Etsy?

A friend and I started the shop together because people were asking us to make for them the same items we were making for our own children. I currently am the sole owner but no worries, we are still very close friends!

What is your inspiration for your shop?

My two perfect (in my eyes) sons. There are not enough accessories for boys. I also love one-of-a-kind items.

What is your favorite item from your own shop and why?

YellowBag1
My favorite changes often as I make lots of one-of-a-kind designs, but I am currently obsessed with this take-anywhere style tote. The options are endless and it makes a great gift for any lady….for any reason.

How do you unwind when you’re not creating?

There is a creative element to most thing I spend time doing, but I love to garden (edible). My guilty pleasure would be reality tv. I know…ouch.

List 3 of your favorite Etsy shops. 
www.etsy.com/shop/CastawayCoveDecor
www.etsy.com/shop/StudioCherie
www.etsy.com/shop/MyFunnyBuddy

How would you describe your work style?

Sporadic. With two little boys, a husband, and a job that pays the bills (I am a Sign Language Interpreter), there are many days when sewing gets squeezed in 15 min at a time.

If you could choose any one superhero power, what would it be and why?

That’s easy and it is a purely selfish wish. I would want the power to fly. I have wanted to fly since I was a little girl. To feel freedom in its purest form, the wind in my face, see the world from a breath-taking view, and no more sharing crowded air space with total strangers.

If you knew then what you know now, what would you do differently in opening your shop?

Nothing. NOT because I did it right. Rather, because I always give myself permission to fail (on the first try) but I never give myself permission to not try (or try again). Just go for it. The worst that can happen is that you learn something new!

Check out more fun items from White Window Creations:

wwc1

 

www.facebook.com/whitewindowcreations

Thank you, Jessica, for sharing your process and inspiration with us.   To our readers, if you know someone that should be featured here at Promo Junkies, please email us at promojunkiesetsy@gmail.com with a short description of who they are, where they operate, and what makes them something to brag about.

Leave a Reply

