Featured Artist: Timeless Toybox

Standard

Today’s Featured Artist is Timeless Toybox, based in Sherman Oaks, CA.  They are bringing us back to our youth with their vintage toy collection.  Read more about them here and visit there store on Etsy at TimelessToybox.

We are a husband and wife team that enjoys seeking out Vintage Toys. My husband and I have been toy collecting for over twenty years. Our passion for toy collecting started as a hobby. Our hobby became a family affair when our youngest son Ethan was born. In order for us to continue our toy collecting hobby, we frequent yard sales, thrift shops, flea markets, and auctions with our children in tow.

One day, I was surfing the Internet and I stumbled upon Etsy. I never heard of Etsy, but I was immediately drawn in and hooked. I purchased two items that very day. I began working on a shop of our own and within days TimelessToyBox was created. But little did I know that the hard work had only begun. TimelessToyBox is a family creation allowing us to share collectible, wearable, crafty and trendy toys with others.

My husband and I decided to turn our Vintage Toy collecting into a business, where our children can have some participation, and our profits can go towards their college education. Our favorite item in our shop is our Lego hair barrettes because they were created by our children and they are adorable.

legobarrette

If I could be any superhero it would be Wonder Women. My husband thinks she is sexy, my children would be excited to tell their friends about me, and I feel like Wonder Woman can do accomplish everything and not be exhausted.

TimelessToyBox is a new shop. We have been open for almost four months. We never knew how much work owning and operating an Etsy shop truly is. We are learning new things and evolving every day. We admire our fellow Estians for their hard work and there are so many very talented artisans here. We have found Etsy to be a wonderful community that we are proud to be apart of. What I know now that I didn’t know before? I would have taken a photography class. I know toys, I am a business women in my 9 to 5 job, but I never knew how important photography is to an Etsy shop owner. Practice, practice, practice, and I am still not there yet.

Our favorite shops are:
www.etsy.com/shop/pixiebell admire everything about this shop, great business people!
www.etsy.com/shop/FiveLittleGems like the style, quality, and Holly seems to be a very nice positive person.
www.etsy.com/shop/VintageRescueSquad One of the many Vintage shops we like.

We love the innocent and imagination that children have. Toys brings us back to memories of an innocent and joyous time that we once had. My favorite memory is playing by myself for hours with my yellow Fisher Price doll house and wooden family. When I look at that dollhouse, I feel like I am five years old and I have no worries. It’s play time.

Visit us at www.etsy.com/shop/TimelessToyBox
and www.pinterest.com/TimelessToyBox/boards

===========================

Thank you Timeless Toybox!  To our readers, if you know someone that should be featured here at Promo Junkies, please email us at promojunkiesetsy@gmail.com with a short description of who they are, where they operate, and what makes them something to brag about.

Leave a Reply

