Featured Artist: Black Magic Studio

Standard

From Omaha, NE, Jenny R sells her vintage and handmade jewelry in her Etsy shop BlackMagicStudio.  Read more about her here on Promo Junkies of Etsy:

How did you first get started on Etsy?

I first learned about Etsy from a girl in a silversmithing class I was taking. My boyfriend’s sister-in-law has a shop, so she taught me all the ins and outs so I could start selling my handmade jewelry. I was very excited to find out I could sell vintage too!

What is your inspiration for your shop?

The inspiration for my shop is the idea of making life just a little more beautiful.

What is your favorite item from your own shop and why?

I have two shops, and it would be very hard to pick a favorite. And truthfully, if I really could I would probably keep it for myself. I am particularly fond of this one though

necklace

How do you unwind when you’re not creating?

When I’m not creating (or doing homework), I can be found crocheting (more creating), camping, kayaking, hiking, surfing the internet, or snuggling kitties.

List 3 of your favorite Etsy shops. 

Three of my very favorite Etsy shops are aKNITomywww.etsy.com/shop/aKNITomy, zavesfeltwww.etsy.com/shop/zavesfelt, and AddSome Stitcheswww.etsy.com/shop/AddSomeStitches.

How would you describe your work style? 

My work style regarding Etsy is basically I do what I can when I have time. I’m also a college student, usually employed part-time, and always involved in community service.

If you could choose any one superhero power, what would it be and why?

Hmm… one superhero power… I would have to go with telekinesis. It would seriously freak people out if I could move things with my mind, plus I’m kind of lazy. I think it would make cleaning the house a LOT easier.

If you knew then what you know now, what would you do differently in opening your shop?

I wouldn’t do anything differently in opening my shop. Making mistakes and learning things slowly are valuable parts of the process.

Please list where you can be found

Twitter @BlackMagicJewel twitter.com/BlackMagicJewel,  Facebook:www.facebook.com/BlackMagicStudio, StumbleUpon:www.stumbleupon.com/stumbler/BlackMagicStudio, Pinterest:www.pinterest.com/blackmagic/, Google+plus.google.com/u/0/101838848515112470529

2 responses »

  1. Pingback: Why Vintage Is Better! ***messymandella*** Shop Etsy! | messymandella

Leave a Reply

