Featured Artist and Giveaway: ZanyGirlCreations

Standard

We here at PJ recently did an interview with ZanyGirlCreations. Not only are we going to share this awesome interview, but there is a giveaway involved! 1. How’d you get started on Etsy? Jewelry making is something that I’ve always been interested in. When I got the gifts for Christmas to make real jewelry, I started right away. And quickly had a ton of items and a ton of supplies. I love the idea that someone out there is wearing something that I made.

Spiral Red Earrings

Spiral Red Earrings

2. What was your inspiration for your shop? My inspiration constantly changes. When I get an idea, I try to sketch it out, but that is a new thing for me. Typically, I just sit down and make the jewelry when I think of it. But I am inspired by ribbon. I have a lot of ribbon items where I make a braid of ribbon or wrap the chain in ribbon. I really like the look the chain gets from that. 3. What’s your favorite shop item and why? https://www.etsy.com/listing/178600995/large-blue-bead-with-cord-and-long I actually made two of this item because I loved it so much. I just think it’s totally unique and I haven’t seen anything like it. 4. How do you unwind when you’re not creating? My jewelry making is my unwinding. It’s soothing to make jewelry. But when I’m not I watch movies, listen to music, or golf. Or bake cupcakes! 5. What’s your favorite kind of cupcake? Do I have to choose just one? I made cupcakes once that tasted like a Cherry Limeade from Sonic. It was delicious.

Spiral Hoop Black Square Earrings

Spiral Hoop Black Square Earrings

6. Do you have a secret guilty pleasure? Gilmore Girls. I could probably quote every episode. Except for the last two seasons. They just….were different. 7. If you could choose any one super power, what would it be and why? I would want the power of teleportation. Or maybe control over time. that would be awesome. 8. What would you do if you won the lottery? I want to say that I’ll be responsible and pay off debt, but honestly, I’d probably just spend most of it on supplies to make more jewelry. And organization items for those new supplies.

Blue Ribbon with Wire Wrapped Heart

Blue Ribbon with Wire Wrapped Heart

9. What was the last movie you watched? Was it good? Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs 2. And I liked it. I think the first one was better but I still enjoyed it. 10. If you knew what you know now, when you first opened your store, what would you do differently? I’m still incredibly new to etsy. Overall, I’d say that I’m not doing too badly. But everything is a work in progress. Especially the pictures. I’m still learning.   You can find ZanyGirlCreations here: http://www.zanygirlcreations.com/ https://www.facebook.com/zanygirlcreations http://www.pinterest.com/amynmartinez/zanygirl-creations/ https://www.etsy.com/shop/ZanyGirlCreations   Now… for the moment you’ve all been waiting for! The giveaway! The awesome and amazing giveaway prize… in photo form! 975889_723767394311118_1816405867_n 1558907_723767400977784_1586331423_n 10003284_723767397644451_2027525093_n   You can enter to win this amazing and beautiful necklace from ZanyGirl right HERE.

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

