Featured Artist – Scarlett Grace Props

Standard

Meet Savanna Breazeal of Scarlett Grace Props on Etsy.  Read more about her inspiration and process here on Promo Junkies of Etsy and check out her great photo props in her shop!

How did you first get started on Etsy?

I got put on bed rest while I was pregnant with my beautiful daughter. She decided she wanted to meet her family a little too early! I started to crochet headbands and decided..HEY! This would help me be able to stay at home with my daughter! If I could make a little bit of profit from home. My husband and I decided we wanted me home but, you know how it goes! Financially it was going to be difficult. My love for crafting spurred me on even more to try to make a profit out of it. I was really scared to try Etsy out so it took me a little while to decide to do it. I felt intimated and worried people wouldn’t like what I had to offer artistically. I ended up crocheting a really cute headband and decided..”Yeah, I think others might like this!” I soon discovered that I needed to stop worrying about what others think of what I make and make what I love. I joined Etsy and haven’t stopped crafting since.

What is your inspiration for your shop?

My love for headbands and accessories. I always feel too busy to get too dressed up but it is so handy to have really cute headbands or a cute bracelet to add to a boring outfit. I especially realized how hard it was to get “cute” after I had a baby! I probably wear some type of hair accessory everyday because I put it up so much. To be honest, ever since I was a teenager I have always LOVED hair accessories. They never get old for me! I am starting to make baby items as well. My sweet Scarlett Grace inspired me to start making baby items. I love making stuff for her so why not add that in my shop as well?

What is your favorite item from your own shop and why?

Oh! What a tough question!! How am I suppose to pick?! I love all of them. I would have to say the lace turban headbands, floral bow, and my floral hair ties would be some of my absolute favorites!

floralheadband

How do you unwind when you’re not creating?

I love to read my bible, snuggle my daughter, and snuggle my lovely husband. All three of those things are the most important to me!

List 3 of your favorite Etsy shops.
www.etsy.com/shop/CwtchBugs
www.etsy.com/shop/Nichelley
www.etsy.com/shop/TailsandSnouts

How would you describe your work style?

Well, sporadic and impulsive. Very random. My shop looks really organized but my brain is always running. Sometimes too much! Ideas are constantly running through my head! I work hard though. I work hard, honestly, and truly. I love creating stuff. When I get a order, I get so excited to make something for somebody! I love custom orders because I love to hear what other ideas there are that I haven’t come up with!

If you could choose any one superhero power, what would it be and why?

Batman! I have always loved the different and more dark picture of him! The best part is he is a superhero HUMAN! I love the mystery.
Next in line would be Ironman.

If you knew then what you know now, what would you do differently in opening your shop?

In all honesty, the fact that I can only change my shop name twice! I would like to change again but Ive learned to like being stuck with it. I also wish I knew how much work it is as well.

Please list where you can be found (FB, Twitter, etc)
www.facebook.com/TheSavvyLaydee

Leave a Reply

