Aside

Meet Callie and Missy of TheWhimsicalWodgelet on Etsy!  Read more about their products and process right here on Promo Junkies of Etsy.

How did you get started on Etsy?
My sister was trying new things to not go stir crazy while on a leave from work to do chemo treatments for her thyroid cancer. She picked up jewelery making and being the tag-along sister I am I went along with her. After a while we both ended up with a lot of things we couldn’t possibly wear all of so we opened up a shop on Etsy. The rest is history.

What is your inspiration for your shop?
Anything and everything! We take our inspiration wherever we can find it and do our best to channel it into something beautiful.

What is your favorite item from your own shop and why?


So far, it’s these necklaces. I love the compass charms and the colour in these scales makes for an appealing match.

How do you unwind when you’re not creating?
I watch a lot of TV and movies and read a lot of books. I tend to unwind by myself curled up with a cup of coffee.

List 3 of your favorite Etsy shops.
www.etsy.com/shop/BayleafButtons – Megan actually makes the little buttons I send out sporatically with our orders. There is not a single product of hers that I doubt the quality of.
www.etsy.com/shop/ElysianPillows – Rebecca makes these little Reiki pillows. I have owned a few different blends and they have never disappointed!
www.etsy.com/ca/shop/InspiredTales – Anie makes all sorts of wonderous things. Personally I am a fan of her fairy tale postcards and jewellery.

How would you describe your work style?
I think my work style is very flexible and sporatic. My workspace ends up a mess of finished items, charms I would like to use in the semi-near future and doodles of things I would like to make eventually. I work around my clutter and constantly shift tracks slightly…but I always accomplish what I set out to do.

If you could choose any one superhero power, what would it be and why?
I would like to have super speed. It doesn’t have an intimate link to the people around me and I would never ever be late again!

If you knew then what you know now, what would you do differently in opening your shop?
Oh gosh, a lot of things! I would have been mailing things out quicker and have had better packaging!

Please list where you can be found (FB, Twitter, etc) 
www.etsy.com/ca/shop/TheWhimsicalWodgelet
www.twitter.com/whimsywodge
www.facebook.com/TheWhimsicialWodgelet

The Whimsical Wodgelet

Leave a Reply

