Rocker Chic Boutique

Standard

Meet Shelly of Rocker Chic Boutique on Etsy!  Visit her shop of alternative accessories and read more about her right here on Promo Junkies of Etsy.

How did you get started on Etsy?
After being a full time stay at home mom for 6 months, I needed a creative outlet. A different way of spending my “me” time. I’ve worn hair accessories for years so I figured why not start there? Then I started looking into Etsy and thought hey, maybe I should do this! Being a single income family is rough! Possibly making extra money for my family while doing something I enjoy was an opportunity I couldn’t pass up!

What is your inspiration for your shop?
I’m a music lover, a rocker chick, a geek…
My interests, hobbies and likes are unique and diverse. So I wanted to bring something different to the market.

What is your favorite item from your own shop and why?

It’s lace, alternative, tattoo inspired – so many things that I love 🙂

How do you unwind when you’re not creating?
I’ll catch up on some of my favorite TV shows. Maybe play a video game or 2.

List 3 of your favorite Etsy shops.
www.etsy.com/shop/AshleySpatula?ref=shop_sugg
www.etsy.com/shop/Dollydripp
www.etsy.com/shop/HawkArtWorks

How would you describe your work style?
Intricate and tedious! My goal is for any item I make to be as close to perfection as possible! Which we all know there’s no such thing as perfect but I can try, right? 😉

If you could choose any one superhero power, what would it be and why?
I would love to have super speed like the Flash! Production would increase ten fold and I’d never be late! I hate that rushed feeling.

If you knew then what you know now, what would you do differently in opening your shop?
I would have researched SEO sooner and worked harder on my photography. The difference from 6 months ago til now is dramatic!

Please list where you can be found (FB, Twitter, etc) 
www.facebook.com/RockerchicBoutique
www.pinterest.com/rockerchick270
www.wanelo.com/rockerchicboutique

Leave a Reply

