Santeen Creations

Standard

Meet Jaime of Santeen Creations on Etsy!  Her handmade hair creations are to-die-for, just check them out and read more about Jaime’s inspiration and process right here on Promo Junkies of Etsy.

How did you get started on Etsy? 

I’ve made bows and hair accessories for years and sold them in stores. About a year ago I posted a couple on Facebook. People started asking about shipping and my friends pointed me to Etsy. 

What is your inspiration for your shop? 

My two daughters, this entire habit started because I knew I could make my own items to match their outfits.




How do you unwind when you’re not creating? 

Unusual I’m not creating something, but on that moment, I’m probably doing finances or taxes as my degree is in accounting. I know, I’m not normal – A crafty accountant.


List 3 of your favorite Etsy shops. 

1. www.etsy.com/shop/chicagolandia
2. www.etsy.com/shop/MLDesignWorks
3. www.etsy.com/shop/rhodyart

How would you describe your work style? 

Organized! Then again, that goes along with the accountant in me. Detailed, focused, and creative are words I would also say describe my work style. Oh, and neat. My workspace has to be clean.

If you could choose any one superhero power, what would it be and why? 

One super power…. A magic wand. Bippity Boppity Boop! 

If you knew then what you know now, what would you do differently in opening your shop? 

Better pictures! I look back and cringe. All well, lesson learned. 

Please list where you can be found (FB, Twitter, etc)

Facebook: www.facebook.com/SanteenCreations
Blog: santeencreations.blogspot.com/
Twitter: twitter.com/SanteenCreation
Pinterest: www.pinterest.com/santeencreation/

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

