The Spanish Tin

Standard

Meet Nydia with The Spanish Tin on Etsy!  Visit her shop for delectable premium spices for home cooking and read more about here here on Promo Junkies of Etsy.

How did you get started on Etsy?    I had my son in 2011 and decided to stay home to care for him. So I quit my full time job and opened an etsy shop (originally kitchen accessories centered around a Spanish theme). I’ve always wanted my own business so this was my chance!

What is your inspiration for your shop?    My cultural pride and love of food is definitely my inspiration. My father is from Spain, and my husband and I actually moved there for three years in 2006. I wanted to be able to offer others the ability to incorporate some Spanish flavors in their food. I love to cook and food style too!

What is your favorite item from your own shop and why?  That’s hard but probably the “Kitchen Quad Collection.” It’s a great kit to have and offers some of the most popular spice flavors to get you started.

SALE Kitchen Quad Spice Collection, Foodie Gift, Set of 4 Spices, Gift under 25, Father's Day Gift
How do you unwind when you’re not creating?   Ah, that is easy. Playing with my 2 1/2 year old. He is such a ham and makes me laugh!

How would you describe your work style?   Very detail oriented and perfectionist – in a nut shell.

If you could choose any one superhero power, what would it be and why?   To move things with my mind. Imagine being able to just sit there and move things around. You could definitely multi task!!! 

If you knew then what you know now, what would you do differently in opening your shop?  Start promoting from the get go. I didn’t realize how important this was until a few months in.
 
Leave a Reply

