Cake Stand Lady

Standard

Meet Sky of the Etsy shop The Cake Stand Lady.  Check out her vintage and modern cake stands – get one for your next party!  Read more about her here on Promo Junkies of Etsy.

How did you get started on Etsy? Encouragement from a family member who already had an Etsy shop prompted me to seek out a product that I would enjoy making and selling online.

What is your inspiration for your shop? I was inspired by beautiful vintage dishes that I found at an estate sale.

What is your favorite item from your own shop and why?

Gold and Brown Harvest 3 Tier Cake Stand and Cupcake Stand
I love this cake stand very much. There is something beautiful about it that does not come through in the photos. I have it on display in my home to inspire me to create more. I will be sad when it sells, but happy to!

How do you unwind when you’re not creating? Spending time with my kids, age 2.5 years and 11 months. 

List 3 of your favorite Etsy shops. 
www.etsy.com/shop/KarenFudge?ref=search_shop_redirect
www.etsy.com/shop/KateandEmilyDesigns?ref=search_shop_redirect
www.etsy.com/shop/WickedCraftyDesigns?ref=search_shop_redirect

Selfishly, they are my mother-in-law, my sister-in-law, and a dear friend. Their efforts inspire and I love having opportunities to help them in their unique endeavors. 

How would you describe your work style?   Creative, quick, and intentional.

If you could choose any one superhero power, what would it be and why? To fly! With a first name like Sky, I have always wanted to reach for the clouds. Getting my pilot’s license is on my bucket list, so having this superpower would save me a lot of time and training. 🙂

If you knew then what you know now, what would you do differently in opening your shop? Open it SOONER. It dose not have to be perfect in order to open; you can tweak along the way.

Please list where you can be found (FB, Twitter, etc)

Etsy: www.etsy.com/shop/CakeStandLady
Twitter: twitter.com/nomonkees
Website/Blog: cakestandlady.com/ 
Pinterest: www.pinterest.com/skycroswell/boards/

Leave a Reply

