Featured Artist: Sleep Schedule Craft

Standard

 Meet Alicia from Sleep Schedule Craft on Etsy!

 

How did you get started on Etsy? 
I first opened up shop on Etsy as an excuse to craft more. It then evolved into helping new parents cope with sleep deprivation.

What is your inspiration for your shop? 
Every new parent is inspired by their children. When I first became a mom I was so wrapped up in my son’s needs that I lost my identity. I tried to become super mom and forgot I could be myself. My decision to rediscover my unique style inspired my shop to create products for modern parents that fit their lifestyle.

What is your favorite item from your own shop and why? 
My new bracket sleep mask. I designed the fabric myself to resemble closed eyes. It’s modern, fun and typographical. Plus, relaxing in the quiet under a sleep mask is my gift to myself everyday! www.etsy.com/listing/168257240/sleep-mask-typography-print-filled-w…

How do you unwind when you’re not creating? 
My husband and I spend every night cuddling on the couch watching tv or movies. Sometimes we stay up way too late addicted to a story line, but it’s always worth it. He’s the best cuddler.

List 3 of your favorite Etsy shops. 
Couth Clothing, Thief and Bandit kids, Wearbleplanter All of those shops have fun items I have never seen outside of Etsy. 

How would you describe your work style? 
Scheduled. I’m a type A personality and as soon as my kids are down for their nap, I check my schedule for the day. Making a schedule at the start of the week keeps me motivated to grow my business whether it’s adding a new product or designing my blog. If its on the schedule I do it and that keeps me moving forward. 

If you could choose any one superhero power, what would it be and why? 
I would want to sing and twinkle my nose like Mary Poppins and magically everything would be clean! Does a magic nanny count as a superhero? As a mom I say yes.

If you knew then what you know now, what would you do differently in opening your shop? 
I would have gotten into the community faster. Using online labs and teams has taught me so much.

Please list where you can be found (FB, Twitter, etc)
facebook.com/sleep.schedule
twitter.com/alicianvrsleeps
alicianvrsleeps.blogspot.com
pinterest.com/alicilaly

Leave a Reply

