Personalize Me Designs

Standard

Check out Personalize Me Designs on Etsy.  Read more about the passion behind the personalization right here on Promo Junkies of Etsy!

How did you get started on Etsy?


I’ve been crafting for over 8 years and just recently opened up my own crafts business. I have a few friends who spoke about Etsy quite often and after reading more about Etsy and how it’s helped several start up crafters, I knew it was for me!

What is your inspiration for your shop?

After my daughter was born 9 years ago, it became very difficult to find baby decor with her name on it since her name wasn’t very common. She had such a fun, bubbly personality that I knew was unique. It was then that I began taking up crafting. A toy chest with gemstones and her name on it was my first project. I still hold onto it to this day!

What is your favorite item from your own shop and why?

My favorite item from my shop is the personalized kids’ growth chart because it simply isn’t a generic one you can purchase at a store and is designed completely by customers’ preference.

Personalized Hand Painted Blue Brown and Green Animal Themed Wooden Growth Chart with Zebra and Giraffe



How do you unwind when you’re not creating?

I love reading and going for a walk with my kids around the park. I am also finishing up my BA degree so that keeps me busy!

List 3 of your favorite Etsy shops.

www.etsy.com/shop/CutLineCraft?ref=pr_faveshops
www.etsy.com/shop/oscarandollie?ref=pr_faveshops
www.etsy.com/shop/TheLazyLeopard?ref=pr_faveshops

How would you describe your work style?

I do most of my work while my children are in school and after they are in bed at night. Crafting kind of puts me in a zone which is very relaxing. Many times I’ll play folk music or even classical music just to add to the relaxation of crafting.

If you could choose any one superhero power, what would it be and why?

It would probably be to read minds simply because I’d like to know what kinds of thoughts run through people’s minds.

If you knew then what you know now, what would you do differently in opening your shop?

I think social media. I first started off with an etsy shop and Facebook page but had no clue how to use Instagram and Twitter. 

Please list where you can be found (FB, Twitter, etc) 

www.personalizemedesigns.com
www.pinterest.com/permedesigns
Instagram – personalizemedesigns
www.facebook.com/personalizemedesigns

Leave a comment